My Summer Camp Experience

25 children from “Vis” Community Center participated in a summer camp in August. The tickets for the summer camp were donated by the Chisinau municipality. The children spent 10 days in a summer camp located in a picturesque region of Moldova. The group of children was accompanied by two staff members who were organizing activities for them.

Here is a letter from one of the children who decided to share her impressions about the first summer camp in her life. For privacy reasons the child’s name was changed.

My name is Maria and this summer I began attending the Community Center „Vis”.

In August the Center offered me the chance to attend the “Andries” camp in Ivancea. I had an unforgettable vacation. I’ve made many friends having the opportunity to participate it many contests. I’ve realized that I can do much more than I thought I could.

At the camp I saw in reality the “Catharsis”(a famous Moldavian band) music band that made me and my friends dance. I also visited the monastery “Curchi.” But the biggest emotions I had were when I had the opportunity to swim in a real pool for the first time. I was so happy I felt like I was flying.

I’ve returned home with a bunch of memories, and I’m thankful to those who offered me this opportunity.

Maria

A beneficiary of „Vis” Community Center from Bacioi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Summer Camp Experience

  1. Nina says:

    Maria,
    I’m so glad you were able to swim in a real pool, and to feel like you were flying. Summer camp can be a wonderful experience, and you will have those memories and friends for a long time. The most important about summer camp might be that you now know you can do much more than you thought you could. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

